Customer Testimonials

12 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Feb 8, 2017 | | Coopers Plains , QLD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Bruce and his team at Webster Homes are really organized and I'm impressed by how efficient they are. Bruce was easily approachable throughout the whole construction any issues raised were solved promptly. I also appreciate Bruce's attention to detail and suggestions to parts of the house design I had missed. I thank you Vanessa for liaising with various contractors and organizing quotes and appointments for the jobs to be done in time. That's hard work and I really appreciate it. Finally I like to thank Webster Homes for completing our home on time.

Jan 11, 2017 | | Greenbank , Qld
Client's rating: 5 of 5

In 2014 after buying our gently sloping acre block near the top of a hill in New Beith near Greenbank, we started the search for a builder to build our new home. After looking around at display homes, we found that most of the builders wanted to dig into the higher part of the block and build up the lower slope. Something we didn’t want to do as one of our priorities was to maintain our views and sit high on the block. After a bit of searching, we found Webster Homes who specialised in building on sloping/difficult blocks. After meeting with Bruce Webster we quickly realised Webster Homes was the builder for us. He was down to earth, straight forward and very easy to talk to. He knew so much about building on sloping land and the pitfalls which come with it. We had a rough mud map of the house we wanted to build across the block, Bruce was able to use his expertise to turn our drawing into a home that we were happy to go forward with and build. Construction started in September 2015 and Bruce’s knowledge of sloping land cannot be underestimated. He went above and beyond, helping manage the construction of Kevin’s shed that sits perfectly to the back of the house without any issues of flooding. Over the course of the next year our beautiful home started taking shape. We were able to ring Bruce directly and ask any questions we had. If he wasn’t available in the office or was busy on site, he would always return our calls as quickly as possible. As a client, that high level of service was fantastic and provided peace of mind. We moved in in July 2016 and couldn’t be happier. The view and breeze from our front deck is wonderful. Our home sits high and proud on the block, while nice and flat at the back with a slight rise to Kevin’s shed. Thanks to Bruce’s foresight, there are no water drainage issues. The entire team at Webster Homes deserve credit for their work. From Bruce, Josh and Stuart for the quality build, to Janelle for the finer detailing of the house and Vanessa in the office for her professionalism in taking a lot of phone calls, nothing was never too much trouble. Thanks to Webster Homes for building us a fantastic home. Thank you Bruce for your professionalism & all your knowledge Thank you Joshua & Stuart for the quality build Thank you Janelle for the finer details of the house Thank you Vanessa in the office for taking a lot of phone calls & nothing was ever too much trouble Thank you Webster Homes for building us a fantastic home !! Kevin and Lorraine New Beith – Greenbank

Sep 8, 2015 | | Upper Mt Gravatt , Qld
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We engaged Webster Homes to construct our new multi-level home over 2014-2015 on a difficult sloping block at Upper Mount Gravatt. The site had never been built on and was very steep with a lot of fill and there were numerous building restrictions to consider with regards to bushfire regulations, environmental requirements, sewer line placement and engineering difficulties. Bruce was invaluable with his knowledge and experience and was able to advise on the best approach to take to guide us through what was required, from the surveying of the block, planning and approvals through council, through to the home design (drafted in-house by Webster Homes) and the construction and fitout of the house itself. The job was completed within time and within budget and Bruce was confident, professional and knowledgeable throughout, yet also down to earth and approachable. He was always in contact with us throughout the process. Any issues or problems were solved quickly and the quality of the completed job is of a high standard. We are thrilled with our new home! Bruce and his team are friendly, efficient, reliable and hard working. I would not hesitate to use Webster Homes in the future and would highly recommend them.

Feb 2, 2014 | | Macleay Island , Qld
Client's rating: 5 of 5

To Webster Homes, We would like to thank you for your extraordinary efforts in completing our last project on Macleay Island. Now one of four projects you have completed for us. Our other projects were completely diverse, and include a historical replica cabin, extension to existing building and a complete office renovation, for which we are constantly complimented. The ability of Webster Homes to find solutions to problems and quickly adapt to change during construction was greatly appreciated. We would highly recommend Webster Homes for their quality of construction and service. Regards, Phil & Bernice

Oct 30, 2014 | | Brisbane , QLD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We have just shifted into the house that Bruce and Janelle Webster and their team built for us - we could not have been happier with the whole process from start to finish! Communication was the key to this success. The communication was always maintained and encouraged ensuring that there were no surprises at any time. No process was too difficult throughout the build and the suggestions that were put forward always took into account our requirements and wishes. From the design, that was established to suit our unique block, all the way to the follow on service (friendship) after we had shifted into our new house. As a mark of the build quality, I was in location when the certification was conducted and there were no points identified even though the certifier went of every nook and cranny - in my eyes this formalised my perception that the quality of workmanship applied to our house was second to none. We are both very (very) happy with our home and have no hesitation in recommending Bruce and Janelle Webster and their team at Webster Homes to anyone else that is looking at building their own home and being as pleased as us with the result. Thank you Grant & Laura

Sep 28, 2014 | | Emerald , QLD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"As a young first home buyer, having purchased a typical renovators delight, I was in need of an honest builder to steer me in the right direction. Bruce was always approachable, and provided cost effective and realistic options for me to consider. The in house drafting service was particularly helpful, as I was able to speak directly to the draftsman and ensure that my specific needs were met. The entire Webster Homes team, made my first building experience a true pleasure"

Sep 28, 2014 | | Mt Tamborine , QLD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It is our pleasure to recommend Webster Homes. Our experience of building with them was both enjoyable & professional. Bruce’s hands on approach & being able to deal with him throughout all aspects of the build, enabled a trouble free and efficient construction period. Bruce’s frequent contact with us ensured we were included and consulted in all stages of the building of our home. His attention to detail ensured that our completed home was not only functional & practical but also enjoyable to live in. He is happy to build to his client’s wishes but we really appreciated the suggestions from Bruce to improve on our ideas. We have enjoyed continued contact with Bruce and Janelle since the build was completed & have had Bruce back to complete a small extension. Thank you Bruce, Janelle, Vanessa & all of your skilled tradesmen for building such a beautiful home for us, which we love living in.

Sep 28, 2014 | | Rathdowney , QLD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dear Bruce, Thank you for our house. I had high hopes for it, but thanks to your ideas and hard work, it's actually better than expected and cost considerably less than it otherwise would have. It was a difficult site in a rural location with all the added difficulties that brings but I absolutely can't fault your planning or execution of any detail involved. You and the guys worked rain, hail or shine, found a the most economical solution to every problem and did a great job in every respect. You're welcome back on the veranda for a cold one any time!

Sep 28, 2014 | | West End , QLD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dear Bruce and Team, Just wanted to say a heartfelt thank you not only for our renovation work but also for the way it was done. It was, in a word, brilliant! This was a major life event for us and you handled it exceptionally well. We always felt fully involved, that our wants and needs were always your first concern and were deeply impressed by the obvious quality of workmanship exhibited by you and everyone on the team. I still have trouble believing that some of what you guys did was actually possible. There was never a detail too small to be attended to, never a corner cut and no question we asked was too dumb (even though I know many of them were very dumb indeed). You went above and beyond the call on many occasions, met our very tight deadline and the result is well above our expectations. I have already recommended you to friends and will go out of my way to do that again in future. All the very best,

Sep 28, 2014 | | Yatala , QLD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We were fortunate to engage Bruce as our builder when we embarked upon our bathroom renovation project. From the outset we felt very comfortable with and confident in the service offered. Our ideas were carefully considered and incorporated well into a design which is now space-efficient, very functional, complimentary to the present house design and very pleasing to the eye. Consultation with us during this process was ongoing in an effort to meet our needs every step of the way. The separate bathroom, toilet and laundry were turned into a combined bathroom/toilet, with separate laundry and the addition of an en-suite. This was achieved with minimal structural alteration. The high quality workmanship, attention to detail, and the ability to enhance our ideas, produced a very professional product. Incorporating subtle design features turned a lifeless space into a stylish bathroom. We couldn't be happier with every aspect of the service we received."

12 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us Today

Why Work With Us?

  • Work directly with the owner to build your home
  • Webster Homes specialise in building on sloping to very steep land
  • Webster Homes will build on flat land if you are looking for quality & something different
  • We custom design every home we build to suit your land
  • Established since 1991